PDA

View Full Version : a simple hangman game..


jonjak
03-13-2002, 09:34 AM
i'm about to make a simple hangmen game.. i have some code that displays as many input boxes as there are letters in the word(i have an array thet select a random word).
my problem now, is how i can let the user guess one letter at the time(by insert one letter in to on of the input-boxes), and have flash to run a check if the word contains this letter..
and where should i place the code?

attach: hangman.txt (my code)

sfa
03-13-2002, 09:53 AM
Didnt i reply this question a couple of days ago on another of your threads.

SFA

jonjak
03-13-2002, 10:22 AM
yup.... but i didn't quite understand.... this is way over my head :(

sfa
03-13-2002, 11:33 AM
If you didnt understand i suggest you try something simpler at first.To make that sort of thing you have to understand all the code and play around with it.

SFA

jonjak
03-13-2002, 11:38 AM
ok... tnx anyway! :)

tg
03-13-2002, 02:21 PM
and feel free to ask for clarification in the same thread