PDA

View Full Version : how to load jpgs into a running flash


knochen
12-31-2000, 01:13 PM
Hi Folks!

I'm looking for a way to do something like a webcam-flash. A proggy is uploading a cam.jpg every sec to my ftp. Now I need to load the pic into flash every now and then. Any idea, please help!

Tnx

Jesse
01-01-2001, 12:28 AM
As far as I know it's not possible. I would have thought they'd allow for it in the HTML field aspect but the img src tag does nothing so we're still stuck. Without Generator I think it's not doable.

Cheers

Jesse

Strok
01-01-2001, 01:11 AM
But it's coming up in flash 6

Akane
01-01-2001, 02:00 PM
you can only do that with generator or alternates solution as swif generator or even php4. I'm not sure that flash6 will do that btw