PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Special Characters question


vilehelm
06-01-2006, 09:30 PM
Why would a special character such as not show up in a dynamic text field?

Note ... this works in one file. Then, when I imported everything over to a different size, it stopped working.

In the file where everything works, there are no embeds etc. Nothing fancy, I even set the text to Arial and no anti aliasing etc. It simply won't read the special characters such as and ( I tested as well).

Most perplexing.

farafiro
06-08-2006, 08:12 AM
do u mean import the swf that contains the special character or the script that worked in the file?

Galveston
06-11-2006, 08:05 AM
Maybe if you change the chars according to this?

http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=tn_14143