PDA

View Full Version : How do I freeze the video on the last frame?


notsofast
04-10-2002, 02:06 PM
I'd like to have the video play through and end with the last frame showing. Right now it resets to the first frame when it completes.

Flashants
04-11-2002, 05:26 AM
We can support the feature you need by adding new fscommands in a revised version.
But the pause-on-last-frame feature will only work in wmp6.X rather than on 7.X.(Add the fscommand "fas.avclip.USEWMP6" to force utilize V6.X)

Do you think it ok for you?

notsofast
04-11-2002, 02:34 PM
Will it eventually work in WMP 7.x? Does 7.x have a backwards compatible version 6 mode, or would users have to have both installed? I don't know too much about machines I will be delivering my .swf to.

When will the pause-on-last-frame feature be available?

And, in general, why do some features work in WMP6 and not 7?

Flashants
04-12-2002, 05:10 AM
WMP 7.X have change some behaviors from V6.X.
That's why we can only support the feature you request in wmp6.4 so far.
WMP7.X installer always install WMP 6.4 together. So don't worry about the end user's configuration.

If you are our customer, we will customize the special edition for you to try out soon. You may email us ([email protected])for further information.

Regards,