PDA

View Full Version : Stupid but ...


xxlm
08-03-2006, 12:27 AM
Where are those actionscript 3.0 classes??
I mean physically on my hd that I could check them?

I'm on windows

I've went in my document and setting / local setting / Adobe / Flash 9 .. / en / config / classes, but the classes there are as2 one not as 3...
Weird :O

But I can import flash.display.Sprite eg in flash 9 without trouble. So the classes should be somewhere no?

Thx ....

Fall_X
08-03-2006, 12:39 AM
They're not written in AS, they're in native code, inside the player.

xxlm
08-03-2006, 01:33 AM
All of them ???
That sucks. How could you then check those classes to get how they work...
:(

Thx anyway Fall_X

xxlm
08-03-2006, 02:05 AM
Hmm I dunno if it will stay like that...
Anyway we can dld the flex sdk to llok at the class if we want to :)

Fall_X
08-03-2006, 10:13 AM
All of them ???
That sucks. How could you then check those classes to get how they work...
:(

Thx anyway Fall_XYou don't need to know how the Sprite class works. Get a good book on C++ and learn how to draw vectors on the screen if you want to do something similar. These things need to be as fast as possible, which is why they need to be in native code.

xxlm
08-03-2006, 10:32 AM
Aren't you curious and wanna see how stuff are done.
I'm not talking only for the Sprite class but for all of them.
When going into a new language I like to see how classes are done. It's much more easier then to get the language...

Anyway, for people curious just take the flex sdk, and wait for the next release of flash were hopefully we could se the class.