PDA

View Full Version : Using ScrollPane


IamFace
08-09-2006, 11:20 PM
I'm new to components, haven't used them before but hear they're pretty useful.
I need to add a lot of text in a small area that can scroll vertically. Is the ScrollPane the best to use? Do you need to add AS or are they completely built?
I've looked for tutorials on it but can't seem to find any that explain how to use it. Any help would be much appreciated

3pepe3
08-10-2006, 12:01 PM
not... i preefer just for the text use the text tool and seting the text type as dynamic text and draw the box; Then from drag the components UIscrollBar inside the box you have draw. No AS

IamFace
08-10-2006, 03:24 PM
That works just as I need it. Had to figure out right setting but that works great. Thanks