PDA

View Full Version : EOLAS : Click to Activate Control


rougy
08-17-2006, 09:58 PM
Hi,

I don't know why this is happening - maybe it's because of the locahost, but I made some buttons in Flash and now, in ever browser, the button has to be clicked twice - once to activate the control, and once to press the button.

I don't remember this happening before.

I want to make it stop because it defeats the purpose of having buttons, basically, when they have to be clicked twice.

Thanks.

Flash Gordon
08-17-2006, 10:07 PM
http://blog.deconcept.com/swfobject/

rougy
08-17-2006, 10:13 PM
You know?

It's weird...but every time I ask a question here I somehow find the answer myself. But only if I ask the question.

Dreamweaver just sent me an update with the script that you pointed me to, Flash.

Mucho gracias.