PDA

View Full Version : Shell Execute with parameters


dazzer
05-06-2002, 12:10 AM
Hi Folks,
I am trying to run the Shell Execute Command in FMProjector, but I need to pass parameters as well as a file name.

:confused: Any Ideas? I have tried quite a few things, but no luck yet.

Cheers
D

Flashants
05-06-2002, 04:13 AM
Try this:


on (release) {
cmdStr="c:\\Support\\Solution\\exec\\test.exe";

fscommand("EXEC", cmdStr);
}

Flashants
05-06-2002, 04:25 AM
Sampe for passing parameter

on (release) {
cmdStr="c:\\WIN2000\\NOTEPAD.EXE c:\\autoexec.bat";

fscommand("EXEC", cmdStr);
}

dazzer
05-08-2002, 09:11 PM
Thanks for the quick reply,

Unfortunatly the commmands you gave me do not work in FlashMX, as Macromedia have reduced the fscommand("EXEC") functionality. See http://www.macromedia.com/support/flash/ts/documents/mxtopics.htm#exec

What I am trying to do is run a program with
fscommand("fas.shell.open", "docs/RelNotes.pdf");
This one works fine, but when I try to run an exe with a parameter, I have no luck
fscommand("fas.shell.open", "setup.exe -english");

(I am specifically wanting to use MX for its unicode support)


Many Thanks
Darrin Hurd

Furinax
03-30-2009, 11:06 PM
Just passed by your post looking for a solution with FS command myself. Check the docs, maybe they'll help:


http://livedocs.adobe.com/flash/9.0/ActionScriptLangRefV3/

http://flash-reference.icod.de/global_functions.html#fscommand()