PDA

View Full Version : php / email form in IIS


damiro
09-13-2006, 05:16 AM
ive followed the instructions in the sendMail file in this link, http://actionscript.org/forums/showp...0&postcount=70

i uploaded the PHP file, html file and the swf file included in the tutorial in the server, changed the serverLang:String script in flash to php but nothing happens.

Cota
09-13-2006, 05:55 PM
IIS supports ASP natively. PHP requries Apache.

damiro
09-19-2006, 02:46 AM
so... is this means that i cannot in anyway run PHP in IIS???

bigevilbrain
09-19-2006, 02:55 AM
so... is this means that i cannot in anyway run PHP in IIS???

You can run PHP on IIS. (However, I'm a Mac guy, so I'm not sure how difficult the setting up PHP is...)

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/dreamweaver/articles/php_iis.html

I think that PHP runs as a CGI script. Also, you may need some other app/plug-in to send email. (PHP usually relies on sendmail, which isn't available under Window... to my knowledge.)

Cota
09-19-2006, 04:50 AM
IIS using mail objects, which have to be installed. CDOSY is the default IIS mail object.

http://www.webthang.co.uk/tuts/tuts_server/iis_xppro/iis_xppro.asp

damiro
09-20-2006, 12:45 AM
IIS using mail objects, which have to be installed. CDOSY is the default IIS mail object.

http://www.webthang.co.uk/tuts/tuts_server/iis_xppro/iis_xppro.asp

ive run PHP in IIS but the thing is.. it doesnt seem to support mail objects. ive tested it with phpinfo() and it runs.

another thing, i tried to locate the http://localhost/ but it seems i cannot find it. is there anyone knows whats happening in my server??? :(

Cota
09-20-2006, 01:55 AM
Like I said, to my knowledge, IIS only supports MailObjects...As for the local host issue, did you check to see if the web service is shut down?

damiro
09-21-2006, 08:10 AM
Like I said, to my knowledge, IIS only supports MailObjects...As for the local host issue, did you check to see if the web service is shut down?

where can i check that??? all i know is that the installation of PHP is OK because ive tested it with phpinfo()... sigh... :(