PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Label


Flashchick
10-03-2006, 12:47 PM
Hi,

Is there a way to create a dynamic label in similar fashion as you create a dynamic text field? Or do I need to place label object into the library and attach that to the stage when ever I need it?

Thanks :confused:

mxyntl
10-04-2006, 05:45 PM
Try this:

var objname:Object = new Object;
objname = createClassObject(Label, "my_label", 1);
objname.text = "Testing label";

Flashchick
10-05-2006, 06:05 AM
Thanks,
This was exactly what I was looking for. :D