PDA

View Full Version : Scrollbars

ripvtech
11-07-2006, 03:40 PM
I have a viewstack with resizeToContent="true"

My problem is when the the stack resizes and the right scroll bar apears I want it to auto adjust the width so the horizontal scroll bar does not show.

Oh yeah, and I'm an absolute newbie to actionscript :-\

Thanks,
JD

meddlingwithfir
11-07-2006, 04:50 PM
Could you post the code you're using?

ripvtech
11-07-2006, 05:52 PM
Here is the basic outline of the code, I had to remove the actual fields.

<mx:ViewStack id="viewstack1" horizontalCenter="0" resizeToContent="true" height="500" top="42">

<mx:Canvas label="Information" width="800" height="100%">
<mx:Canvas width="50%" left="0" top="0" bottom="0">

*bunch of crap here

</mx:Canvas>
<mx:Canvas width="50%" right="0" top="0" bottom="0">

*bunch of crap here

<mx:Canvas label="Section 2" width="100%" height="100%" >
*more crap

<mx:Canvas label="Section 3" width="100%" height="100%" >
*more crap

Thanks,
JD

meddlingwithfir
11-07-2006, 07:57 PM
Hmm - this may be a bit out of my league. I set up some test code to see if I could replicate what's happening to you, but it doesn't seem to even give me a scrollbar:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<mx:Application xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml" layout="absolute">
<mx:Script>
<![CDATA[