PDA

View Full Version : part of component cut off, why?


lsatdown
11-21-2006, 11:54 AM
when i add a combobox component into my movie and test it, the drop down box is cut off and i cannot see the scroll bar on the right?
please help this is really anoying!!

vcosmin
11-21-2006, 12:23 PM
Have you tried to change the rowCount parrametter in the Parrameters window with a smaller value??

lsatdown
11-21-2006, 12:31 PM
yeah, no difference.

here is a screenshot of what it looks like:

vcosmin
11-21-2006, 12:36 PM
that's strange... isn't too close to the right margin of your application ? can't you make another example just with that component and see if it works ?? I haven't seen something like that before :( :confused:

lsatdown
11-21-2006, 12:41 PM
i have copied that component and pasted it into a new fla and it works fine.

the component is in the middle of the stage. do you know of any other reasons why it would do this?

i have various external swf's being loaded into the main.swf.
and using _global.styles

here is another screenshot:

vcosmin
11-21-2006, 12:43 PM
I am not really in the compoenent business but can you send me the example that does not work (if it's not top secret?) ... maybe I can find something...

lsatdown
11-21-2006, 01:59 PM
i figured out it something to do with the fact that the component is not on _root. its within movieclips,
any more ideas?

lsatdown
11-21-2006, 02:41 PM
found out solution:

the mc where the component was in was not 100% scaled.