PDA

View Full Version : flash 8 components what gives?


natronp
01-26-2007, 12:57 PM
what would make flash 8 components not work in a loaded .swf?
(movie/components work when testing, not when .swf gets loaded into another)

besides scope issues... i've been all through my code and any reference to the combo boxes and the button that i'm having trouble with are relative paths.

#$%#$Q%#@

Scotlad
01-31-2007, 12:37 PM
Are the publish settings set to flash 8 on the holder movie?

mooska
01-31-2007, 12:40 PM
there is that kind of problem in v2 components, add _lockroot = true in loaded swf with components.