PDA

View Full Version : cd autoplay - dont work in flash MX?


orome
06-21-2002, 11:44 AM
hi

ive done some cd autoplay menus with flash 5.
now i like to do some with flash mx but after some test i cant do it, i looked 4 some help on the net. on this page i found a tutorial, but i have the same problem, if i publish the .fla of the tut it dont work, the exe's which are in the tut zips work.

strange but i think it cant be that this wont work with flash mx, is there any parameter i have to set? or any other thing ?

greez

farafiro
06-23-2002, 08:22 AM
what ya mean by it doesn't work?? have u published it as exe?? have u made your autorun right??.....

orome
06-23-2002, 10:13 AM
with "it dosnt work" i mean if i compile the fla to a exe (projekor) the fscommand exec dont work...i mean i made a button which should start install.exe, but if i press the button the exe wont starting. and my script is correct, if i make a projektor with the programm "flash toolset" the the exe work btw the fscommand exec function.

thnx 4 replis

farafiro
06-23-2002, 10:37 AM
well, if u r using the MX so all your *.exe's must sit in a folder called fscommand wothin the same level of your openning file
read the Macromedia techno note about that

orome
06-27-2002, 09:45 AM
ok thx ill gonna look at it...