PDA

View Full Version : Right-Click on Flash plug-in


NEONecd999
06-23-2002, 02:57 PM
Sometimes when I see people put their flash on a page, when you right-click on it all this crap comes up like stop, play, zoom in, zoom out, and stuff like that that can screw up the flash if someone presses it by accident. Other times, I see that when you right-click only two options come up, like settings and about flash player. What's the different between the two. Does it have to do with the plug-in? What's the difference between using a "Plug-In" or "ActiveX"? Does that have anything to with it?

- Edan.

Billy T
06-23-2002, 03:23 PM
in the html tab of the publish settings you can uncheck the "display menu" box and it won't come up with all the options

cheers

Clint Critchlow
06-29-2002, 08:22 PM
If you are making a projector use the fscommand showmenu false. Or use the new Stage.showmenu false for both the HTML and projector.

NEONecd999
06-30-2002, 02:46 PM
thanks guys for your help