PDA

View Full Version : circle-button


ron
03-31-2001, 11:15 PM
Hi All,
I have to create a circle-button in Corell. My problem is, when I copy the button and past it to Flash I copy also the square background with it. Is there a possibility to copy only the circle-button ?? For now I give the background the same color of the Flashbackground but you can see the border even if I take the same color.

TIA

Ron

Jesse
03-31-2001, 11:39 PM
This comes down to how mnay colors the user's computer is using
If you made it a transparent GIF you' get the best result but you'll still be able to see the square border on a comp like mine which runs 32bit real color. Unfortunately I've never seen a good way to resolve this other than:
1. Make the graphic in a vector-type program and export it in SWF format or another format which Flash can import as a VECTOR rather than as a raster graphic
2. Import it as a raster graphic and use the Flash trace bitmap function... but that wont work if it's a complicated graphic.

Cheers

Jesse

ron
04-01-2001, 09:14 AM
thank you Jesse, I will try your hint and if I find a solution I let you know.

Thank's

Ron