PDA

View Full Version : Help with Components and Scroll Pane


bubba
07-10-2002, 10:02 PM
Can someone kindly tell me how to use the scroll pane component to display movie clips? I have tried dragging it on the stage and referencing movie clips. No Luck! Whatever else I am doing isn't working either.


Thanks for any and all responses.

Cheers.
Bubba

Jesse
07-11-2002, 09:15 AM
You have to setup your MC in the libraryw ith linkage enabled and put the linkage name in the component property field. See the attached example.

bubba
07-11-2002, 03:23 PM
Thanks for your help!!!!

One additional question. Can you add more than one MC to the scroll pane?

Jesse
07-12-2002, 02:14 AM
Not sure. You could try a comma separated list. Check the documentation which ships with Flash from the Flash Help menu.

bubba
07-12-2002, 02:26 AM
Hi Jesse ---

Thanks for your help. I will check it out. One more question (I promise :) ). If you take a look at this site ( http://www.desalledesigns.com/home.html ) and click on #2 creations you will have a scroll pane load. I take it that is one movie clip loaded in a scroll pane? If so, are all of those images (pics of their work) lined up off stage (with in the movie clip). Does that make sense?

Thanks again.