PDA

View Full Version : sound problem


lump`
06-25-2007, 10:51 PM
I want to load an mp3 on the first frame of my movie in a specific scene, so as you'd guess, i put the sound to play there.

but.

When i publish the movie, it ignores the sound file completely! I can load the individual scene and it works fine, it's only when the whole movie is published that it doesn't recognise the mp3 is there.

I've tried it set as an event, a 'start' and various options that some just stop it all together but finally i've ran out of ideas.

Any suggestions?

PS. I was getting an error earlier about no sound device path, but that has stopped appearing now.

Corkysmurf
06-25-2007, 10:58 PM
Make sure your code is like this:

VarSound = new Sound();
VarSound.attachSound("mySound");
_root.onLoad = function() {
VarSound.start();
}

Ensure that your sound is linkage "mySound". Then, this will automatically start your sound. Hope that helps :p

lump`
06-26-2007, 11:44 AM
it still doesn't work.

I have a button later in the scene that also is starting the mp3 and that loads fine, it's just the music needs to play from the start of the scene, your code should work but it still gives the same situation.

lump`
06-27-2007, 01:36 PM
someone must have some idea????

atomic
06-27-2007, 03:27 PM
Are you using an attached soundObject or is your sound set directly on the timeline?

lump`
06-27-2007, 03:47 PM
i've tried both

neilmmm
06-27-2007, 04:38 PM
what happens if you convert the mp3 to a wav?

lump`
06-28-2007, 09:00 AM
nothing