PDA

View Full Version : Please visit my site! I need your comments!


comicGeek
08-02-2002, 05:30 PM
I'm not really a very good Flash-er. Though I consider my idea to be great, my limited skill with Flash makes it very difficult for me to realise them! I need help from you Flash-er gods. Your comments, suggestions, tips, tricks, anything for that matter that may help me in developing my skills. www.KELdesigns.vze.com (http://www.keldesigns.vze.com) is my URL. Please visit it! All will be appreciated!

comicGeek
PS. I am trying to make money with the knowledge that I have!

daveglanz
08-02-2002, 07:03 PM
great start to your site, I like the colors and menu.

I would have the menu open at the begining, then close as a user clicks an item.

Also, the music loop continues after the window is closed, that's a problem.
I"m using IE5 on a Mac,
I'd look into a different way to loop the sound.

Feel free to check out mine, I'm a relative early flasher too,
http://www.daveglanzproductions.com

comicGeek
08-03-2002, 05:26 AM
Thanks for the comments. I have tried that same design with a Mac G3 with IE5.5, the box just doesn't open up. I didn't experience any problems with the sound loop except that it was not edited properly. I placed the sound loop loop in a movie clip. i.e. frame 1: instance of sound loop with effect as start
stop();
frame 2: instance of sound loop with effect as stop
stop();

a button controls this movie clip

what can you suggest?

comicGeek

momentus
08-03-2002, 06:28 AM
Looking pretty sharp. I like it. I didn't have any problem with the audio continuing after I closed the window so I can't comment on that. I've actually never encountered that before... usually as soon as the swf is closed the audio should stop. But without running into the problem I can't really say.....

Design is nice and I like the way the menu opens. Let us know when you have some content in place; until then all I can say is it looks really good so far.

nods,
momentus.

comicGeek
08-04-2002, 01:41 AM
Actually I have already uploaded all the site elements. I think there is a problem of the server. Can anybody suggest a free, no ad, fast server that I can upload me site to? I have searched a lot of site for this problem!

momentus
08-04-2002, 04:26 PM
Try doing a search here: http://www.actionscript.org/forums/search.php3?s=

:)

comicGeek
08-05-2002, 07:48 AM
I have uploaded all my site elements to a new server. It still doesn't work! It's as if flash didn't recognise my clicking of a button!

This is becoming quite a sore! I tested all the movies and swfs and it worked fine on my computer!

What wrong with it?

Please help!

comicGeek

Wimpyburger
08-05-2002, 11:24 AM
cool beginning to a hopefully just as cool site!!
keep up the work!:)