PDA

View Full Version : Playing on a certain frame


gromituk2k
09-20-2007, 02:07 PM
I have a quick question regarding using HTML to jump to certain frames within a swf.
Would like so when a html page loads, it will load the swf file to a certain frame, I have got this working in IE by using:
"<param name="movie" value="Header.swf?theGoToFrame=10">"

But it does not work in Firefox, any ideas why this is so?

Thanks

gromituk2k
09-21-2007, 11:19 AM
Here is the HTML that I am using:


<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0','name','menu','width' ,'968','height','208','align','middle','id','menu' ,'src','Header?theGoToFrame=86','quality','high',' bgcolor','#FFFFFF','allowscriptaccess','sameDomain ','pluginspage','http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer','movie','Header?theGoToFrame=86' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" name="menu" width="968" height="208" align="middle" id="menu">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain">
<param name="movie" value="Header.swf?theGoToFrame=86">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<embed src="Header.swf?theGoToFrame=86" quality="high" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" width="968" height="208" name="menu" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</object>

supriyopaul
09-21-2007, 11:44 AM
insert this also :-

<param name="flashvars" value="myVar=varValue"> in HTML.

gromituk2k
09-21-2007, 12:14 PM
May seem a silly question, but what do I set the value to?
Im quite new to this.

supriyopaul
09-21-2007, 12:17 PM
keep the code as it is....


like this:-


<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" name="menu" width="968" height="208" align="middle" id="menu">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain">
<param name="movie" value="Header.swf?theGoToFrame=86">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<param name="flashvars" value="myVar=varValue">
<embed src="Header.swf?theGoToFrame=86" quality="high" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" width="968" height="208" name="menu" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</object>

gromituk2k
09-21-2007, 12:38 PM
I added that line straight into the code, in that same place, but it still does not work in Firefox :confused:

gromituk2k
10-01-2007, 06:55 PM
Anyone got any ideas?