PDA

View Full Version : Button Up?


thehen
10-01-2007, 05:21 PM
Hello everyone,

I have a rollover that works like a billboard thing at the moment. It all works fine with me defining animations and sounds within movieclips with the 'up' and 'over' button section of the button.

My problem is that the 'over' part of the button plays when the flash has loaded, when I only want it to play if the user moves the mouse off the button.

It can be viewed at http://www.henryhoffman.com/mockup2.swf

Any help would be much appreciated ;)

atomic
10-01-2007, 07:53 PM
What buttons?

raskolnikov
02-29-2008, 07:46 AM
did u try this? put this code on frame. give the button and instance name. in this case "buttonName"

buttonName.onRollOut=function(){
//whatever action needed

}

atomic
02-29-2008, 02:39 PM
An answer to a 5 months old thread?