PDA

View Full Version : swflash.ocx???


RobJ
08-13-2002, 11:49 AM
I have used SWF Studio, but have come across a problem and I want to see if FMP can offer a solution??

When I tried to run my projector (built with SWF Studio) on one of the PC's in the office, (networked and no Admin privileges) I came up with the error message:

"Runtime Installation Error - Could not register c:\winnt\system32\Macromed\Flash\Flash.ocx

I have been told that if the user's amchine does not have the correct swflash.ocx, it will try and get it from the projector. But if the user doesn't have admin rights, it will bomb.

Does your product use the swflash.ocx or does it bundle the actual player?

Can you guarantee that your projectors will run on every PC, irrespective of whether the Flash player is present or not, or if it is networked and has no Admin privileges.


RJ

RobJ
08-13-2002, 11:53 AM
and just one other thing. Will your product open PDF files in the application itself?

ie it starts Acrobat and loads the PDF into it?

I don't want it embedded within the Projector.


Thanks
RJ

Mentor Lee
08-15-2002, 07:07 AM
Hi, RobJ,
FMProjector is depend on the WMP, if there is no WMP 6.4 above installed on user machine. It will encounter the same problem. But if WMP is installed on use's machines, it should be no problem to run it.

You may use fscommand("fas.shell.open","yourfile.pdf")
to open .pdf file in Acrobat application