PDA

View Full Version : Health Bar


Chinchy
02-08-2008, 01:21 AM
Hello. I am making a platform game. The kind where the bg moves instead of the char. How would I get the health bar to not move with the bg?

ASWC
02-08-2008, 02:33 AM
To move something you got to create a function so don't include the health bar in the function!

Wispa
02-16-2008, 09:02 AM
I think the best way to achieve this would be to have a GUI layer (or movieclip acting as one) which floats ontop of the ingame elements and is excluded from their movements and interactions.

killingdyl
02-17-2008, 02:41 AM
you know how you have in your action:

_root._x += ...
_root._y += ...

You should add this

_root.healthbar._x -= ...
_root.healthbar._y -= ...

you get the point