PDA

View Full Version : Design Question

jmcochra
03-10-2008, 08:59 PM
So being this: I've never done anything in flash, or have ever had the need to want to learn flash. But now I do, and i've been putting it off to get into the nitty gritty.

So I've decided to take on a project and make a flash based interactive form. Allowing the user to "design" a certain item by clicking on check boxes, combo boxes, things of that nature. And as each "feature" is added, it simply makes a image "appear". Simple enough explination. But I want the image to layer on top of another image, creating the effect that the item clicked, Appears on the base item but not just changing the image. Like if i want to put a dot onto another dot.

Now I'm a Computer Forensic Science graduate, but they never tought flash in a schemes of the programming world they so made me endure. But thats okay, I wasn't anything graphical or web based. But took a few courses on html, and php/java scripting. So i'm pretty fluent to attempt what I want to do.

So I basically want to know if it is even possible (from you guys who use flash) to make and design a form that interacts with php scripting, and do the things I want with out having to have a HUNDRED MILLION FRAMES... cause I want to make this as simple but pleasing to look at.

So i was hoping I could get your thoughts on it. I'm catching on to the syntax, so let me know what you guys think about this, or should I go another route.

And I don't know how nice this forum is, but please don't be like "wow your such a idiot thats so simple." I am simply asking before I began to just learn a new way of web design all for one problem, then find out i can't do what I need it to do. Not making a waste, but need to get my task done as effieciently as possible.

many regards to your comments and concerns, thank you in advance

[email protected]

Wino
03-10-2008, 09:14 PM