PDA

View Full Version : Can I get rid of the space between MenuBar and menu items?


skinnyFlash
04-16-2008, 10:15 PM
I have been trying for hours to get rid of the space between the MenuBar and its menu (menu items). This is only important/necessary for me since I've used the MenuBar to create a drop down menu. In the images below you'll see the MenuBar that I've skinned and a good old regular MenuBar. You'll notice that there is about a 1 or 2 pixel space below the MenuBar that seperates it from its menu items. That is what I need to get rid of.
MenuBar that I've skinned (notice the white line below the word Customize):
http://www.playdown.com/pubload/menuBar_skinned.gif
Regular MenuBar (the white line under Customize is being caused by the seperation of the MenuBar and menu items:
http://www.playdown.com/pubload/menuBar_normal.gif

If only I could go in and edit the MenuBar.as to change the showMenu position.

All I have to do is move the menu (drop down items) up 1 or two pixels!

Does anyone know a solution to this?
Do I have to create a custom component and if so is there an easy way to do it? :eek:

drkstr
04-17-2008, 11:51 PM
I'm not positive, but I think you can do something like set the menuStyleName style to a menu style which has it's paddingTop set to -5 or whatever you need it to be. If that doesn't work, you can also try looping though the menuBarItems property and operate on the Menus directly.

Hope this helps,
~Aaron

harshpandya
03-27-2009, 03:15 PM
Hey dude,

How do you add links in your menubar -- links like adobe.com or google.com

please let me know

skinnyFlash
03-27-2009, 03:55 PM
Hey harshpandya,
It's been a while since I've Flexed but I'm pretty sure it's:

itemClick="navigateToURL(new URLRequest('http://www.adobe.com/', '_blank');">