PDA

View Full Version : Changing states in parent application


bcedergren
05-22-2008, 08:33 PM
I have a component that needs to change states upon clicking a button. The state that it needs to change to is the parent application that the previously mentioned component is imported into. How can this be done? I have tried using

currentState="parentApplication.firstState"

this doesn't seem to be working as I get an error that it cannot find the parentApplication.

chaitanya
06-26-2008, 01:41 PM
just put currentState="", then on click the button u will go to the base state, from the state where ur.

Zunskigraphics
07-02-2008, 02:45 PM
THANKS!!!! I've been at a dead end for a few days on this... used

currentState=""

and it works like a champ!!!!