PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Air is just for Desktop programs, right?


Glen Charles Rowell
06-17-2008, 02:24 PM
Maybe a silly question but Adobe Air is just for Desktop programs, right?

Regards,

Glen Charles Rowell

kukoc
06-18-2008, 11:20 AM
for web no, for mobiles no, so i think that for desktops of windows and macs only
why you ask - you want use it somewhere else ?

Glen Charles Rowell
06-18-2008, 02:38 PM
I'm not sure yet but something soon :)

Maybe some study software for the kids I teach.

Glen Charles Rowell

evride
06-18-2008, 03:46 PM
yes, its a desktop runtime.

boke
06-19-2008, 11:52 AM
how is it different from making a .exe out of a flash file?

Glen Charles Rowell
06-19-2008, 11:54 AM
With a exe you can run it off the desktop or anywhere you like, usually. But you need to install air files before you can use them... unless I'm wrong.

Glen Charles Rowell

boke
06-19-2008, 12:55 PM
hey glen, I'm in Japan making E-Learning stuff as well

Glen Charles Rowell
06-19-2008, 01:24 PM
Cool. Send me your email address through the private messaging section, if you want.

Glen Charles Rowell