PDA

View Full Version : The trace doesn't work


AmiAction
11-13-2008, 04:06 PM
Hi everyone,

the trace in Flash CS3 doesn't produce any output. If i modify the Publication setup, tab "Flash" > combobox "Version", choosing Flash 9, the output is produced, but if i choose version Adobe Air 1.0 the trace doesn't produce any output.
I must choose Adobe Air 1.0, cause i should use the Flash.Filesystem.File class.

Any suggestion?

Thank you.
Best regards

CyanBlue
11-13-2008, 04:20 PM
Howdy and Welcome... :)

AIR project won't display output to the Flash IDE... It's rather directed to a file called flashlog.txt file... You need to have a Debug Flash Player and do some steps to get it working... Here are a couple of links...

http://www.digitalflipbook.com/archives/2005/07/
http://mentalaxis.com/words/2007/02/01/debugging-with-flash-player-90280/
http://flash-focus.blogspot.com/2007/06/creating-bare-bones-output-window-in.html

evride
11-13-2008, 05:02 PM
to trace when using AIR just test by pressing <CTRL>+<SHIFT>+<ENTER>

CyanBlue
11-13-2008, 05:15 PM
Ah... Nice... ;)

AmiAction
11-14-2008, 12:31 PM
Thank you very much. I will try asap.