PDA

View Full Version : chat interface


| SPUDIO |
04-23-2001, 03:05 PM
hi all,

very simple question but i've got no idea ...
how do i make a simle chat interface ( like lets say on theremedyproject ) ?
i know i can make a input field & the variable, idem for the dynamic txtfield with another variable but how is it done serverbased ?
i guess it must be a serverbased script or something ?

thanx

SPUDIO

plapman
04-23-2001, 06:27 PM
What your looking for at Flashkit.com
download there examples and pull them apart to use what you need.
http://www.flashkit.com/cgi-bin/movies/search.cgi?query=chat

cheers
Darren

Jesse
04-24-2001, 05:24 AM
This thread is also good http://www.actionscripts.org/forums/showthread.php3?threadid=1540 - it uses a PHP model.

Cheers

Jesse

| SPUDIO |
04-24-2001, 10:42 AM
thnx,....gonna be a long night :)



| SPUDIO |
http://www.spudio.be