PDA

View Full Version : dynamic text field lines,,


flashdev
11-26-2002, 06:23 PM
i have a dynamic text field displayes data loaded from text file.
data displayed may be more long texts, i wants the text field expands to be more than one line, hence all my text displayed.

crabcake
11-26-2002, 07:58 PM
Are you doing this to be compatible with the Flash 6 or Flash 5 plugin?

flashdev
11-27-2002, 02:47 AM
im using flash6,
sorry is this has relation to flash version !!

crabcake
11-27-2002, 12:21 PM
if you are planning to use Flash 6 as your plugin then you can format your text using createTextField, and have the text box fit the size of your text exactly.

flashdev
11-27-2002, 12:26 PM
thanks,
but what if im using flash5,

crabcake
11-27-2002, 01:20 PM
You will need to make your field long enough to accommodate your text, and choose the multiline option so it wraps your text.