PDA

View Full Version : pop menu, is this trickier/


tuca
04-24-2001, 08:41 PM
hey,

i'm building a pop up menu but a little different on.
it has to pop up on roll over, not on press.
how is this done? once the menu pops up, the user has to be able to browse it, but if the user leaves the menu area(original button = pop up menu box) it has to go invisible again.

thx
tuca

the_wizard
04-25-2001, 12:31 AM
Ok hear goes.

Create a new symbol "Button"
Now you will see
UP, OVER, DOWN, HIT

Before we get deep into this what we are going to do
is make a button sit inside a button.

UP= The Basic Design layout, for your button.

Over= This is where you would like the fancy stuff to happen
so you need to create a new button. So while we are here create new symbol and select a new "button" for this example this button we will call "Button2"

So again Button has the keyframe slot UP,OVER,DOWN,HIT
so create the action to goto frame or place under DOWN.

Close that window. We need the Library window open (WINDOW/LIBARARY Top Menus)

Now goto "Button1" where in the key frame "OVER"
and drag button 2 into place.

So now when you hover over your button1 button2 will show its self and wait for a click before doing what you want.


Summary
Your creating a button in a button is the way to approach this one.

tuca
04-25-2001, 04:14 AM
thx man!
works great!!