PDA

View Full Version : full flash page..??


macster75
03-02-2009, 12:50 PM
how do you make a full flash page like this website..?? http://dontclick.it
where the flash file always fills the whole page..??

kkbbcute
03-02-2009, 01:49 PM
Under your publish settings in the thml tab, you have to set your swf to take up 100 percent of your screen space, then set the scaleMode to noScale, and use AS to the get width/height of your stage and adjust the stage elements accordingly. I can't really give you any code because the eventual code is very dependent upon the types of elements you wish to put on the stage.

cjx3711
03-02-2009, 04:22 PM
You may have problems because not all screens have the same aspect ratio. What you should do is to put a black mask masking anything outside your stage area, so if the element does scretch, it would not show the unwanted things.

Tompa07
03-02-2009, 07:03 PM
read this thread ;)

100% width and height?? (http://www.actionscript.org/forums/showthread.php3?t=198923&page=2)

kkbbcute
03-03-2009, 06:49 AM
read this thread ;)

100% width and height?? (http://www.actionscript.org/forums/showthread.php3?t=198923&page=2)

Haha, yeah, its funny how many people ask this question and the how to turn an MC into a button every time when there are so many threads about it.:p

cjx3711
03-03-2009, 07:00 AM
They just don't perform a search before posting.

kkbbcute
03-03-2009, 07:03 AM
They just don't perform a search before posting.

Or they just want an answer fast and this is the most efficient way to get it courtesy of the hundreds of active forum members here.

cjx3711
03-03-2009, 11:20 AM
Most members look at new threads anyway, so it doesn't matter. They would just reply to simple things like these. I think what should be done is those frequently asked qurestions should be put into a sticky thread, then new memberrs can just look there first before asking.

kkbbcute
03-03-2009, 11:40 AM
Then won't the entire first page be filled with like 5 new stickies?
1) Full screen scaling (This one)
2) Choppy flv playback
3) Turning MC into button
4) Using setInterval for various reasons
5) gotoAndPlay gets wrong scene or frame

EDIT: This is getting of topic

cjx3711
03-04-2009, 02:47 AM
Actually, I meant put all of those with answers into one FAQ asked thread and sticky it.

Even though it is off topic, the question already has an answer, so it's fine, I hope.

deepak819
03-04-2009, 10:23 AM
hope from this link you will get good help...
http://www.free-webmaster-resource.com/tutorials/flash/basics/tutorial001/index.php?tutorial_id=460&tPage=1

__________________________________
New York Web design (http://webdesigningcompany.net/)
Website design (http://webdesigningcompany.net/)
Entertainment forum (http://forum.edogo.com)

macster75
03-06-2009, 09:57 AM
Is there anyway to make your flash file from being auto shrunk to fit into the browsers window.??
So if you make a large dimensional flash file, the scroll bars will appear instead of the flash file auto shrinking to fit..??

kkbbcute
03-08-2009, 03:56 AM
Is there anyway to make your flash file from being auto shrunk to fit into the browsers window.??
So if you make a large dimensional flash file, the scroll bars will appear instead of the flash file auto shrinking to fit..??

Set your scaleMode to noScale.

macster75
03-09-2009, 08:58 AM
where do you set the scaleMode at..??
are talking about in the publish settings for html..???
Is there anyway to just make the .swf file not shrink or enlarge when just viewing ther .swf file directly in your web browser like if you where to visit the specific URL for the hosted .SWF like http://www.website.com/FalshFile.swf

kkbbcute
03-09-2009, 09:24 AM
where do you set the scaleMode at..??
are talking about in the publish settings for html..???
Is there anyway to just make the .swf file not shrink or enlarge when just viewing ther .swf file directly in your web browser like if you where to visit the specific URL for the hosted .SWF like http://www.website.com/FalshFile.swf

The link is a 404.

Anyway at your first frame, you can define your scaleMode as noScale using AS.

macster75
03-09-2009, 11:41 AM
The link is a 404.

Anyway at your first frame, you can define your scaleMode as noScale using AS.

the link was just an example of what i was talking about..
What is the AS code for setting the scaleMode to noScale..??

kkbbcute
03-10-2009, 08:08 AM
This is an old document but it works.

http://livedocs.adobe.com/flash/mx2004/main_7_2/wwhelp/wwhimpl/common/html/wwhelp.htm?context=Flash_MX_2004&file=00001697.html

macster75
03-11-2009, 01:06 PM
so do i just put this in the AS for the first frame

stage.scaleMode = "noScale";


or what exactly im kinda confused about this.??

kkbbcute
03-13-2009, 02:56 AM
Erms, yeah, I think thats all, although if you are oplanning to do it for a full screen Flash page as well, you have to key in some code in the html document that you publish to enable fullscreen or something like that.