PDA

View Full Version : My best yet what do you think?

geak
04-29-2001, 06:08 PM
Check out my new freelanc portfolio site

http://www.stairwelldesign.com

This is my best work yet. A creative nav system with good design.

ggggg
04-30-2001, 08:34 AM
Hy, I'm an Austrian student for graphic design,
and I think it looks great, the type is a bit
small, but else it is really cool.

I don't know if it is not finished yet, or
if it is a bug, but no button functionates.

Mfg. Georg
http://www.8ung.at/ggggg
ggggg@utan[email protected]

Jesse
04-30-2001, 08:50 AM
Thanks for the link to our site :)
The graphics are great, and the nav is orriginal so you get points for that. It took me a while to work out how it works though so you might want to give a bit more explaination for stupid people such as myself.

Text is a little small...

Cheers

Jesse

schubee
04-30-2001, 03:16 PM
good thing there are only 4 sections because the nav system (although creative and original) would get tiresome.
although they're simple, i probably prefer quick buttons rather than do all that work.

sKIDj
04-30-2001, 11:23 PM
i quite like the navigation, although the buttons didn't seem to go back to where they were (don't know if i was supposed to tidy up after myself).

tiffany2577
05-10-2001, 04:03 PM
i have to agree that the navigation is very unique and interesting... but it is a bit of work for the user. have you considered possibly having an animation play out the same motions you user goes through? possibly with a rollover? it would elevate the possiblity of a user leaving your site because they can't figure it out or are lazy.
i also agree that the text is a bit small, which would probably be okay if it contrasted with the background more.
nevertheless, good work!

Annie
05-10-2001, 05:37 PM
Visitors will not expend the time or energy to figure this out. If this is a commerce site, you want to make it easy to get in. Notice how ggggg commented that the buttons don't work?

ggggg