PDA

View Full Version : Widgets in CS4


english56
05-03-2009, 12:26 PM
Can I create widgets in Flash CS4?

I have created an MP3 player in cs4, as3. How do I convert it into a widget?

Thanks in advance

UncleNinja
05-07-2009, 10:38 AM
A widget? Like a component? An application? What do you mean?

english56
05-07-2009, 06:20 PM
Thanks for replying Ninja

OK, this is the situation. I have made a media player with flash CS4. I want to import it in to an elearning program called ‘Captivate’.

Captivate will not allow you to import swf files, it says the swf file must be a widget. I don’t really know what a widget is to tell you the truth. I just know that captivate will only import those and not normal swf files.

UncleNinja
05-24-2009, 12:15 AM
English56, I saw an ad for a converter and then thought of you 20 mins later... couldn't find it again! Grr! :mad:
Maybe you can Gooooooooooogle it. :p