PDA

View Full Version : how do I access a servlet


Jerry62712
07-15-2009, 03:32 PM
I looked on the LiveDoc site and found no hits for "servlet". My training guide doesn't include this information either.

I have to call a java servlet to create a data stream as I can't find any way in Flex to do it. Anyone have a good example/url for this?

TIA,
Jerry

wvxvw
07-15-2009, 05:28 PM
http://community.adobe.com/help/search.html?q=servlet&x=0&y=0&self=0&hl=en_US&area=0&lbl=flex_product_adobelr

I would really recommend this search engine over all other possible search engines on livedocs and other documentation pages. For most part it gives highly relevant results, and loads fast (unlike the livedocs themsevles :) ).

Jerry62712
07-15-2009, 06:34 PM
Thanks a ton. It sure did load faster than the livedocs search. I see a lot of hits so I'll be reading for a while.

The reason I need this is apparently Flex can't write the output stream the way a java servlet can and our production system does.