PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to Flash...

cheezisgoooood
01-16-2003, 10:56 PM
i'm pretty good at Flash except for one problem. how do I make word's fade in and fade out? Can anyone tell me how?

cheez
01-17-2003, 02:08 AM
Howdy Cheezisgood, convert your text to the a symbol mc. Adjust the alpha accordingly. That's the simplest method. Reply back if you need something a bit more savvy i.e. actionscript

See ya Cheez :D
Cheez

cheez
01-17-2003, 02:24 AM
I think it's also worth commenting on that you are my total alter-ego! You're website is a freakin' howl. I have a couple of cartoons on my site as well that, well, are kind of in the same vein. Also, I have actually seen on craigslist.com in SF a call for cheezisgood a few months back. Didn't think it was intended for me (thought my friends were playing a good joke!) but it could have been for you. Anyway, worlds collide, what can you do...

Take care, funny sh*t your movies...
-Cheez

cheez
01-17-2003, 02:30 AM
birthdays 2 days and 20 years apart. Hehe, so you're my younger alter-ego...

cheez
01-17-2003, 02:38 AM
Your website uses many, many instances of alpha tweening text. What exactly were you shooting for? Some actionscript could look like this:
for (var fade = 100; fade >=0; fade--) {
myTextBoxInstanceName._alpha = fade; }
You can find lots of stuff on this topic by using this forums search function.

See ya,
Cheez

Originally posted by cheez
Howdy Cheezisgood, convert your text to the a symbol mc. Adjust the alpha accordingly. That's the simplest method. Reply back if you need something a bit more savvy i.e. actionscript

See ya Cheez :D
Cheez

cheezisgoooood
01-17-2003, 05:14 PM