PDA

View Full Version : make circle appear on mouse click

Noobug
08-01-2009, 12:11 PM
Hi,

I'm trying to make a simple 'spot the difference' game and would like a red circle (on its own layer in the attached fla) to appear around a specified area of the picture when the (invisble) button is clicked.

What is the action to make this happen? Also, is it possible to prevent the cursor from becoming a hand when hovering over the button, so the user must click on it in order to find out where it is?

Many thanks for help in advance :)

[Couldn't attach fla - it's here http://www.megaupload.com/?d=0LNQD3FU]

dominatrix
08-01-2009, 01:19 PM
-Not Solved-

Hello Noobug

I am also new to ActionScripting myself, but just to make it easier for the 'experts' to be able to understand you, I have the following queries:

Just to clarify. You want to disable the mouse 'hand' if the mouse literally roll(s)Over the 'button', yes? If this is so, then I am guessing a Variable to be added in the ActionScript timeline.

would like a red circle (on its own layer in the attached fla) to appear around a specified area of the picture
Masking technique should satisfy this desire of yours (if I have understood you right).

EvLSnoopY
08-01-2009, 01:21 PM
This should help you out a bit:

package {

import flash.display.*;
import flash.events.*;

[SWF(backgroundColor="0x000000",width="500",height="100")]
public class FlashTest extends Sprite {

private var buttonOne:Sprite = new Sprite();
private var buttonTwo:Sprite = new Sprite();
private var radius:int = 50;
private var buttonSpacing:int = 200;

public function FlashTest(colorOne:uint=0x330044,colorTwo:uint=0x6 60066) {

buttonOne.graphics.beginFill(colorOne);
buttonOne.graphics.drawCircle(60,0,radius);
buttonOne.graphics.endFill();
buttonOne.visible = false;
addChild(buttonOne);

buttonTwo.graphics.beginFill(colorTwo);
buttonTwo.graphics.drawCircle(0,0,radius);
buttonTwo.graphics.endFill();
buttonTwo.x+= buttonSpacing;
addChild(buttonTwo);