PDA

View Full Version : [AS2] Is it possible to run a command prompt(or DOS Command) through flash


samprakash
08-25-2009, 07:45 PM
Hi all

Is it possible to run a command prompt(or DOS Command) through flash.If it possible please guide me to do that throug as 2.0.


Thanks and Regards
Sankar.M.S

sam.uk.net
08-25-2009, 08:05 PM
Not sure...

I think the


fscommand();


function can do stuff like run windows bat scripts.

Heres the adobe docs for fscommand:

http://www.adobe.com/support/flash/action_scripts/actionscript_dictionary/actionscript_dictionary372.html

Good luck! I'm off for dinner :P

sam.uk.net

samprakash
08-25-2009, 10:17 PM
Hi sam

Thanks for help. i have an another problem which i am facing now the problem is can i run a activex file (.OCX) from flash.

Thanks in Advance
Sankar

sam.uk.net
08-26-2009, 10:05 AM
Try making a bat file and somehow making it launch the activeX. Once you have a bat file that can launch it then you can just use

fscommand();

function to run the bat file, which will launch the activeX.

Hope that works out :)

sam.uk.net