PDA

View Full Version : Input text field behaves wrong when SWF embedded in HTML


3pepe3
10-16-2009, 09:45 AM
Hello world,

I can't find anything related to my problem that is driving me crazy...


http://www.plaisirsauthentiques.com/?test=7&bug=true

On the previews link there are 2 input texts with different embed methods.
Both of them allows all the characters...

And I tested this on 21 computers, And i don't see the problem, but in 3 others computers when i try to type '@' or numbers (without the numpad) the characters are not correct...

The keyboard is "azerty" (french cofiguration) so the first row on the keyboard is:
&"'(-_
and with shift:
1234567890
and "alt gr" + is equal to @

On those 3 computers when i try to do @ it displays
or when i try to type 123 it shows &"

So insane....
But on those 3 computers when I test the swf without the HTML everything is ok. @ and numbers are displayed as expected.
http://www.plaisirsauthentiques.com/swf7/test.swf

Also this problem only occurs on firefox and particular on one version:

*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14
*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14
*Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.9.0.14) Gecko/2009082707 Firefox/3.0.14 GTB5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

So this is actually not a flash bug but a bug on firefox 3.0.14 rv:1.9.14?

Is there anything i can do?
Any idea?

Thanks
pepe

asf8
10-16-2009, 12:57 PM
I can't find anything related to my problem that is driving me crazy... So this is actually not a flash bug but a bug on firefox 3.0.14 rv:1.9.14?

Hi 3pepe3,

Not sure any of this will help but it seems your not crazy at least as others have encountered the same related issues.

But maybe something will help...

http://jitendramr.blogspot.com/2007/06/flash-firefox-european-keymappings.html
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=558277
http://www.johanvanmol.org/content/view/47/41/
http://blog.headlondon.com/2006/06/02/no-wmode-please-were-british/

Keep us posted if you find a solution. Good to see ya 3pepe3. ;)

asf8
10-16-2009, 01:26 PM
Here are a few more that might help...
http://www.5etdemi.com/blog/archives/2005/06/firefox-wmodetransparent-is-completely-screwy-and-breaks-textfields/
http://www.actionscript.org/forums/showthread.php3?t=109412
http://nicolas.cynober.fr/blog/116,flex-workaround-for-wmode-bug.html

3pepe3
10-16-2009, 01:40 PM
Glad to ear this...
... it seems your not crazy...

:Jawdrop:
Thank you very much...
Those links are very helpful. I don't know how you always find all the required information.

Looks like wmode is the culprit with some of the fiirefox versions... but it's kind of sad because in my current project is a MUST to leave the wmode set to "opaque"...

Thanks to your links i found another one solution from astgtciv
http://analogcode.com/p/JSTextReader/
But implement this will fix one bug but will cause some other problems.

Use a key listener and have some special cases for a combination of keys will fix the problemee but only for french keyboards so at the end i will limit the functionality for france and limit the world....

I will try to think on another solution...

asf8
10-17-2009, 08:16 PM
Thank you very much... Those links are very helpful. I don't know how you always find all the required information.

Your welcome 3pepe3, I hope you get something working for your needs.

I will try to think on another solution...

I would be interested to know what you figure out/come up with, keep us posted if you dont mind.