PDA

View Full Version : [AS3] Slider Component - starting position?


midimid
01-12-2010, 06:34 PM
Is there any way to set the starting position of the standard Flash CS3 Slider Component? It always defaults to the minimum value.

i.e.
var s:Slider = new Slider();
s.liveDragging = false;
s.setSize(75,0);
s.maximum = 10;
s.minimum = 0;
s.snapInterval = 1;

// s.startingPosition = 3; // any way to do this?

s.addEventListener(SliderEvent.CHANGE, dispatchChange);
addChild(s);

galliano88
01-12-2010, 06:41 PM
s.value=23;

max

http://max-galliano.com

midimid
01-12-2010, 07:19 PM
DUH, just found it in the reference - thanks.

s.value=23;

max

http://max-galliano.com