PDA

View Full Version : Help With Accordion

smilie
03-29-2010, 08:29 AM
Hey guys,

I have a bit of an Issue with using an accordion. I'm new to Flex so sorry if this is a bit of a noob question.

I have an accordion declared as following:

<mx:Accordion width="500" height="200" right="10" id="accordion" visible="false" backgroundColor="purple"
borderColor="0xc7A317" borderThickness="2" color="0xc7A317" textDecoration="Bold"
x="605" y="250" >
<mx:Canvas id="can1" label="Accordion Pane 1" width="100%" height="100%" verticalScrollPolicy="off">

<mx:TextArea id="TA" x="10" y="10" width="90%" height="138" backgroundColor="purple"
borderColor="0xc7A317"/>

</mx:Canvas>
<mx:Canvas id="can2" label="pane 2" width="100%" height="100%" verticalScrollPolicy="off">
<mx:TextArea id="TA2" x="10" y="10" width="90%" height="138" backgroundColor="purple"
borderColor="0xc7A317" />
<mx:Canvas id="can3" label="pane 2" width="100%" height="100%" verticalScrollPolicy="off">
<mx:TextArea id="TA3" x="10" y="10" width="90%" height="138" backgroundColor="purple"
borderColor="0xc7A317" />
</mx:Accordion>

As you can see there are 3 canvases in the accordion button. My problem is that while I find I can access the first canvas in my actionscript code, I am unable to access the other two (can2, can3). If anyone can inform me as to how I can go about that, it would be very helpful. Thanks.

yul57
03-29-2010, 09:59 AM
Why do you use the "visible" property in your Accordion. To my mind, you should remove it

Yui
03-29-2010, 12:55 PM
the accordion is one of the components that only load what they "need" to, i'm saying that only the first canvas is created when you first load it, only after you click on the accordion tabs, the content of the other canvases is loaded.

you can force the accordion to load everything when it's created, using the creationPolicy="all" property (in the <accordion> tag).