PDA

View Full Version : CS3 or upgrade to CS4


FEK315
06-24-2010, 04:15 AM
Is there any reason why I should not upgrade to CS4 from CS3.
What advancements have they added to the AS section?

ASWC
06-25-2010, 10:46 PM
CS3 works only with FP9 while CS4 works with FP10. FP10 has a lot more features and CS4 introduces also the 2.5D.

maskedMan
06-25-2010, 11:16 PM
Additionally, FP10 lets you use unloadAndStop, which is not available in FP9 (which basically means that loaded swfs can't ever be garbage collected in FP9).

There's also sound generation stuff like you'll find on Andre Michelle's blog.

FEK315
06-26-2010, 12:59 AM
I guess either way since it is my profession, I have a duty to update to the next version if I can't afford the latest version.
Are you guys using CS4 or CS5?
BTW,
TNX for the info, 2D and FP10 are worth the price of admission by themselves.

CyanBlue
06-26-2010, 04:46 PM
I don't have great experience with CS4... At any rate, why are you upgrading to CS4 when CS5 is out??? Go with CS5... ;)

FEK315
06-28-2010, 01:11 AM
I guess its only 200.00 more.
BTW: I just got my First Freelance job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so freaking excited, this will be my first legit freelance job in 4 years! It's only a week long but I can't wait till Monday! I can't believe I am excited to work in a cubical again LOL!( at least for a little while ;-) )

CyanBlue
06-28-2010, 01:42 PM
Awesome... Glad to hear that... ;)

FEK315
07-01-2010, 04:26 AM
I used CS4 on my job I like the workspace a lot I was using it with Fireworks and it was the BOMB! I think after this job I will buy cs5.