PDA

View Full Version : Button question


oaker
03-24-2003, 12:35 AM
Here is the order to my button that i cannot get to work.

I have a scene called home
then a MC drop
then a MC bar
then my button that is supposed to go to a scene named "history" frame 1.

Isn't this the code I am supposed to use?

on (release) {
gotoAndPlay("history", 1);
}

For some reason the button does nothing when I test it?

binkyboo
03-24-2003, 12:44 AM
on (release) {
_root.gotoAndPlay("frameLabelNotSceneName");
}

binkyboo
03-24-2003, 12:46 AM
Silly me! I screwed up. Here ya go!

on (release) {
_root.gotoAndPlay("SceneName","FrameLabel");
}

There, that should work.

oaker
03-24-2003, 01:11 AM
hmm...neither of those are working. This is driving me crazy! It must be so simple, but I can't figure it out.:(

binkyboo
03-24-2003, 01:19 AM
This should help!

oaker
03-24-2003, 01:35 AM
woot...got it...thanks a lot, you da man!