PDA

View Full Version : Swift 3D problem


MKess007
05-20-2001, 04:33 PM
I just bought Swift 3D and made a graphic in flash and exported it as both a ".ai" file and a ".eds" file. when I import either one I get an error messege. Does anyon know how to fix this.

Aminal
05-20-2001, 06:06 PM
Whats the exact error message?
What version of flash are you using?

MKess007
05-20-2001, 08:23 PM
I have Flash 5. the error messege says "An error has occurred importing this specific file. This error is most commonly caused by attempting to import and invaid or corupted file. Attemp to obtain a new copy of this file you are trying to import and try again."

Freaking Booty
05-21-2001, 04:39 PM
Hi,

I've also got Swift 3D and I know there are problems importing .ai & .eps, but you can solve it by exporting .eps in format 7 (I use Illustrator, that's the only program I tested it). He can't handle 7+ formats (yet?)

So I don't know if it works with Flash, but maybe my reply helps...


cheers

MKess007
05-21-2001, 09:45 PM
thanks I'll try it and if you find any other way please notify me
thank you

Freaking Booty
05-22-2001, 09:10 AM
U got it man



see ya

josse
06-02-2001, 06:58 AM
i think i know what your problem is.
dont make outlines in your drawings, when you draw in flash make sure is just a fill, no outline in it, and also make sure youre exporting in ilustrator 3 format, im sure if you do that you wont get errors.

Freaking Booty
06-02-2001, 09:25 AM
Still haven't tested it in Flah yet, but using Illustrator, and exporting in .eps (7), you can also use outlines. But if you use outlines AND shapes together, swift3D will give a warning and you'll have to choose: either one of them or all together.
If you choose all, then you'll need to ungroup and delete some stuff.
But it's still not efficient :(

MKess007
06-02-2001, 12:37 PM
Thanks alot I got it working now.