PDA

View Full Version : [AS3] move background


microScript
06-08-2011, 10:34 AM
Hi guys,

I am developing a game, in that I need to move the background. If an object jumps, according to that I have to move the background.

Can any one help me?

henke37
06-08-2011, 10:37 AM
To move objects, change their x and y properties.

microScript
06-08-2011, 11:49 AM
hi,

when i trying to move the object. I should have to move the background according to the object. not moving the object.

Henke, Hope u get my point.

Mazoonist
06-08-2011, 12:02 PM
The background is not an object, too? Make the background an object, and then move that.