PDA

View Full Version : [AS3] How can I manually dispatch a combobox ListEvent.CHANGE?


alkoty
09-12-2011, 04:52 PM
How can I manually dispatch a combobox ListEvent.CHANGE?

M1KE
09-12-2011, 04:57 PM
I haven't tried this but
dispatchEvent(new ListEvent(ListEvent.CHANGE));
might be a good shout.

alkoty
09-12-2011, 07:18 PM
Thanks, that did it:

comboBoxName.selectedIndex = 0;
comboBoxName.dispatchEvent(new ListEvent(ListEvent.CHANGE));