PDA

View Full Version : save game in flash projector

hsing
04-30-2003, 03:55 AM
Hi there,

I have a game that made in flash5. In the game, there are some items on the menu bar, when user click on an item, the item will appear on the stage, then the user can resize, move, rotate the item on the stage. you can see the game here:
http://www.thecomputerstudio.com/maggie/interactive/game.html
Everything works fine, however, I need to save the game, so the user can play later. I had tried use FS command save to the hard drive but it's not working. The text file did write a basic line and save to c drive, but it is not all.

* when the user click on an item, it is using attachmovie command.
* double click on the item on the stage will launch a control panel
* the game will be saved in a projector file but not a swf file
* I am using windows 2000

I am new to action scripting, and I have beed searched for few days and couldn't get a right answer, hopefully if somebody can help. Thanks in advance.

EsChEr
04-30-2003, 04:31 AM
the problem is saving the file or doing something with what you have in the file?
for the first one I recommend the use of flash studio pro or swf studio, the fscommands with exec are not a very good practice and are detected as virus by some av software.
For the second option it would be necesary to see the fla directly

hsing
04-30-2003, 04:41 AM
The game works fine, I just need to save the game. Every piece was create with attachmovie command, and user will move and resize it around the stage. I need them to be able to save the position, size...when the user reopen the project next time. she can continue to play. You can go to the link I provide and see how it goes.

I don't know where to start to write the variable, can you tell me something more or some resources? Most of resource I found are only for simple text fields, or highest score.

Thank you.

EsChEr
04-30-2003, 05:00 AM