PDA

View Full Version : flash coldfusion communication


chemicalpie
06-07-2003, 07:40 PM
I am working on a quiz where each answer will set a variable, and at the end of the quiz the results will be graphed to show users strong and weak areas, where there will be options for them to chose from, the guy I am working with is using coldfusion and would like to set variables in coldfusion from flash to do the graphing in coldfusion, is this nessesary or should the whole thing be done in flash?

I am not farmilar with coldfusion at all so I am not sure what it is capable of as far as this goes, if some one could give me a little direction on this it would be great or if there are some resources you know of please let me know.

Cheers

L

tg
06-09-2003, 03:15 PM
you can use the loadVars object to send values to cfm scripts. just find out if your cf programer prefers you to send them using post or get.

of do the graphs yourself using flash.

chemicalpie
06-09-2003, 11:09 PM
I'm not sure what you mean by "of do the graphs in Flash"
please explain

tg
06-10-2003, 02:44 PM
i mean if you are tracking the answers in flash (if the quiz is done in flash), then you can take that information and use flash to actually make you graph using the drawing api. look thru the movie section, there may be some sample graphs there.