PDA

View Full Version : have in a prob with my fscommand


bobbo69
01-26-2001, 03:33 PM
well ok here it goes
in my flash movie i assign an fscommand with a name (ie. openpage) to each of my buttons in my movie
then i publish the movies using the flash with fscommand option(enabled).
then i go into the html file it creates, and i enter:

//
{if(command=="openMain"){openNewWindow()}}
function openNewWindow()
{setTimeout(window.open('http://24.65.33.184/z28/main.html','',
'height=200,width=300,toolbar=no')),0}

{if(command=="openContact"){openNewWindow()}}
function openNewWindow()
{setTimeout(window.open('http://24.65.33.184/z28/contact.html','',
'height=400,width=500,toolbar=no')),0}
//
i want to open a new window with no tooolbars as you can see
but the prob is that when i click on a button in my movie
the buttons only open the contact.html window
i have checked all my fsconmmands within the flash movie and they seem right. so is there anything wrong with this java i have entered.

goto http://z28.cjb.net
only the main page and contact us buttons are enabled
and both goto contact.html plz help me.

Vlad
01-26-2001, 03:38 PM
This site has tutorial for that:

http://www.actionscripts.org/tutorials/beginner/spawn_browser/index.shtml

bobbo69
01-26-2001, 03:54 PM
thnx
but i was wondering if any one could help me with my origional one im more comfortable using it if any one can fix it, that would be great

Vlad
01-26-2001, 04:19 PM
Rename one of 2 functions "openNewWindow" to "openNewWindow2"
It should help

bobbo69
01-26-2001, 04:24 PM
thnx
but now the links only open main.html

//

{if(command=="openMain"){openNewWindow()}}
function openNewWindow()
{setTimeout(window.open('http://24.65.33.184/z28/main.html','main',
'height=200,width=300,toolbar=no')),0}

{if(command=="openContact"){openNewWindow()}}
function openNewWindow2()
{setTimeout(window.open('http://24.65.33.184/z28/contact.html','contact',
'height=400,width=500,toolbar=no')),0}

//

Vlad
01-26-2001, 04:34 PM
{if(command=="openContact"){openNewWindow2()}}
function openNewWindow2()
{setTimeout(window.open('http://24.65.33.184/z28/contact.html','contact',
'height=400,width=500,toolbar=no')),0}

bobbo69
01-26-2001, 04:40 PM
thnx alot man
it work fine now

Vlad
01-26-2001, 04:44 PM
No problem