PDA

View Full Version : PHP and LoadVariables


Percussions
06-05-2001, 06:14 PM
Hello Jesse

I have been looking on your nice tuotiral http://www.actionscripts.org/tutorials/intermediate/loadVariables_script_interaction/index.shtml

regarding getting value from a PHP script...

But I would like to know something else...

im in need to send to a script 32 variables, for allowing my user to save his current "state" in the flash movie...

So i created a script for the user To allow him from Flash to save those variables in a SQL Database...

So i believe using on actionscript something like loadVariablesNum ("http://www.percussions.org/flash/flash.php?input="+input, 0, "POST"); will not be the good method as I will send only ONE variable...

How can i send multiple variables to my script ?

Thanks so much by advance...

It would be really usefull for me to get an answer...

Jesse
06-06-2001, 01:56 AM
POST and GET send all variabels ont he _root, you don't need the +input bit either, just the file URL. I recommend using GET first though for debugging reaosns.

Percussions
06-07-2001, 07:41 PM
does it mean than i only need to create some variable in the flash movie, and when using GET method, all variable could be useable within my PHP script ?

I don't understand what mean "_root"

Jesse
06-08-2001, 04:25 AM
your php will only use the variables it is configured to use so sending extra ones wont hurt. GET and POST send all variables defined on the main stage (_root, checkout the paths tutorial if you don't know what _root is).

Percussions
06-08-2001, 06:43 AM
Cool thankyou ;) Jesse